Over time, Doves & Ravens have accumulated some pretty solid emotional currency for their songwriting. For one, it is clear that they are comfortable with exploring the themes of romance and heartbreak. And while their songs are lyrically familiar, the band attempts to shakes things up with their instrumentation by either exploring the subtleties of open space or by laying down a groovy backbeat.

The band’s debut album, Wonder, is set for release today – and the band will be celebrating it’s release tomorrow at the Aliwal Arts Centre. Four-piece quartet The Façade will be opening the event. Tickets are available via Peatix: http://dnrwonderlive.peatix.com/

Track List:
01. Wonder
02. Heartbreaker
03. Make Believe
04. Move On
05. Not Soon Enough
06. Pieces
07. Silhouette
08. Sunsets
09. Poison

Follow Doves & Ravens at these links: Facebook | Youtube